Huron Perth Mass Vaccination Advisory Committee



The Huron Perth Mass Vaccination Advisory Committee (HPMVAC) has representatives from Huron Perth Public Health, the Huron Perth and Area Ontario Health Team (representing more than 60 organizations including, but not limited to, Hospital, Paramedics, Primary Care, Community and Home Care, Mental Health and Addictions Services, Long-Term Care), and municipalities.

HPMVAC Membership Representatives

  • Community Representative | Barb Fewster
  • Community Pharmacy | Michael Ibrahim (Community Pharmacist)
  • Long term care home/retirement homes | Peter Bolland (LTC Representative) | Joyce Penney (Tri-County Mennonite Homes/Greenwood Court) | Jeff Renault (Ritz Lutheran Villa)
  • Mental Health and Addictions | Catherine Hardman (Choices for Change)
  • Municipalities | Neil Anderson (Stratford CEMC) | Dave Clarke (Huron County CEMC) | Michaela Johnston (Goderich CEMC) | Todd McKone (Perth County CEMC)
  • Home Care | Kathy Scanlon (One Care)
  • Community Support Services | Kathy Scanlon (One Care)
  • Developmental Services | Amanda Price (Community Living Stratford)
  • Hospital | Karl Ellis (Wingham Listowel Hospitals Association) | Jimmy Trieu (Alexandra Marine and General Hospital plus South Huron Hospital Association) | Andrew Williams (Huron Perth Healthcare Alliance)
  • Ontario Health Team
  • Paramedic Services | Mike Adair (Perth County Paramedic Services) | Jeff Horseman (Huron County Emergency Services)
  • Primary Care | Mary Atkinson (North Perth Family Team) | Dr. Paul Gill (Maitland Valley Family Health Team) | Dr. Kim Gilmour (Happy Valley Family Health Team) | Cate Melito (Grand Bend Area Community Health Centre) | Kim Van Wyk (Clinton Family Health Team)
  • Public Health (Huron Perth Public Health) | Dr. Miriam Klassen (Medical Officer of Health) | Tanya Sangster (Chair) (Director of Community and Family Health - currently deployed to COVID) | Jacqui Tam (Manager of Vaccine Preventable Diseases Team) 
 HPMVAC Weekly Memos

Regional Prioritization of COVID-19 Vaccine Committee

The Ministry of Health, through the guidance of the provincial COVID-19 Vaccine Task Force, prioritizes and directs the allocation of COVID-19 vaccine. Huron Perth Public Health, Middlesex-London Health Unit, and Southwestern Public Health struck a COVID-19 Vaccine Prioritization Advisory Committee, in January 2021, to help inform the public health units' decisions regarding further prioritization when necessary. This committee voluntarily disbanded on May 5, 2021, once regional vaccine supply increased to a sufficient amount, and will reconvene should the need arise.  A full list of updates is available.