Board of Health

The Board of Health is responsible for meeting the requirements of the Health Protection and Promotion Act and ensuring that the Health Unit is well managed.

The Board is accountable for providing the community with public health programs and services that prevent disease and injury, and promote health. The board informs our policies and governance.

Accountability and transparency

You can view the board's annual reports, financial statements as well as our reports, plans and statistics online. Contact us if you'd like to request a copy of a document. You can also request alternate document formats.

Board members

HPPH Board of Health members for 2021:

  • Jim Fergusson - Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Bluewater
  • Bonnie Henderson - Councillor, City of Stratford
  • Dave Jewitt - Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Central Huron
  • Marg Luna - Councillor, Town of St. Marys
  • Todd Kasenberg - Mayor, Municipality of North Perth
  • Bernie McLellan - Mayor, Municipality of Huron East
  • Myles Murdock - Deputy Mayor, Town of Goderich
  • Paul Robinson - Provincial Representative 
  • Kathy Vassilakos - Councillor, City of Stratford
  • Bob Wilhelm - Mayor, Township of Perth South
  • Provincial representative for Huron - To be decided
  • Provincial representative for Huron - To be decided